I hate to say I am a lipstick snob….but I sort of am. Now I am not proud of this. I know that I don’t need to spend $15+ on a lipstick for it to be a good lipstick. I guess there is just something magical about opening my purse and pulling out a beautiful tube of MAC lipstick and perfectly applying it at my desk that I just love. I’m hooked on MAC lipsticks. However, this review has nothing to do with that. A couple of months ago I spotted this gorgeous blue based fuchsia pink lipstick and thought wow that’s an amazing color. Could it really be as good as my more expensive lippies? Well I have put it off for a couple of months but this morning the color was calling to me as I opened my lipstick and gloss drawer. So let’s get to the review shall we.

I applied this lipstick to bare lips at 9 am this morning. I am not one to use lip liner except on rare occasions. When I do I always reach for chanel  lip liner. They make the best in my opinion. Anyway it applied smoothly. It did not tug at my lips at all. It goes on with a glossy finish and has small silver glitter that is not too overpowering luckily. The color is as it looks in the tube amazing! It is slightly deeper then I usually wear but still a very nice wearable shade for me. I LOVE bright look at me lips.

Around noon I looked in the mirror and it had worn to a faint stain and needed reapplying. It had only very slightly bled into my fine lines. Nothing to drastic or anything. I re-applied and that lasted with the same end results for about another 4 hours before I again had to reapply it. If you look at the color of this lipstick in the pictures at the bottom of this post and then head over to my MAC Embrace Me Lipstick Review you will see that the colors look very similar. Eucalyptus being slightly deeper with a creamier texture and glossy while Embrace Me is more matte  but still very close. So if you missed out on MAC’S limited edition Embrace Me you may want to pick this up instead. For the price there is no reason not to.

My overall opinion of this lipstick is that it is a really fun color and has a nice finish. I noticed no smell at all. The wear time is a little short compared to my higher end lipsticks but for the savings I suppose that applying a couple extra times a day is tolerable. I really love how the lipstick has a nice sharp point to it. I love that and always have preferred a sharp point to my lipsticks. If you are not bothered by reapplying every 4 hours or so then I would recommend giving this a try. The formula is really quit good. For the price and feel of this lipstick it is definitely a good deal. You can pick this up from NYX for only $4!!! Get it here.
Onto the pics now.

image

image

RAMBLINGS GRADE: B

What do you all think of NYX lipsticks? What is your favorite lipstick brand? If anyone knows of a must have pink lipstick please share…..My love for lipsticks knows no bounds…..

THIS LIPSTICK WAS PURCHASED BY ME. I WAS NOT PAID IN ANY WAY FOR THIS REVIEW. ALL OPINIONS STATED ARE MY OWN HONEST OPINIONS…

THANKS,

XOXO

 

 

 

