Urban Decay does it again. Every palette I have ever owned by Urban Decay has been a hit in my book. I picked up the Vice Palette for Christmas last year and have pulled it out a few times but it has mostly sat unused in my makeup drawers. A shame I know. I thought to myself this morning as I was getting ready that I really should do a review on it. So I got my butt in gear and got to swatching.

My number 1 complaint with this palette is that the outside case is IMPOSSIBLE to keep clean. As you will see in my pics. I can deal with it though because the quality of the shadows is as usual with Urban Decay amazing! The palette itself is stunning to look at. All those colors….Neutrals and brights mixed into one amazing perfect for travel palette. I do believe this is a gift from the gods…

O.K. lets talk about application. For a base I always use the same thing . Either a MAC paint pot or Urban Decay’s Primer Potion. Lately I have used my MAC Paint Pots exclusively. So most of the shadows in this palette apply smooth and blend like a dream. With the exception of Jagged, Muse and Provocateur. The 3 I just named are great as well but they do contain large chunks of glitter that for some will bother them. For me it is a non issue. I always apply my shadow BEFORE my face makeup. Thanks Wayne Goss for getting me in the habit of that!! That allows me to wipe away the fallout without ruining my foundation and the rest of my face makeup.

As for the length of wear that these shadows provide I am able to apply my eye makeup at 8 a.m. and when I come home at 6 p.m. in the evening my eyes are as fresh as  when I applied my makeup that morning….Pretty freaking awesome. I have left my eye makeup on till 10 p.m. just to see if it would last that long and guess what? It did!

Blending is not an issue at all. I am able to blend my crease out perfectly to whatever look I desire that particular day. As for pigmentation these shadows perform amazingly well. As you will see in my swatches there are only a couple that lack pigmentation and those colors are the lighter shades and so it may actually not be a pigmentation issue at all but rather that the shade is just a lighter shade. The Urban Decay Vice Palette is sadly no longer available as it was a limited edition item. I did not even realize that they were no longer being sold intill I started to write this review and wanted to supply a link for purchase,

This is an amazing Palette and if you can get your hands on one you really should. It will be a welcome addition to any makeup junkies collection for sure. You can shop Urban Decay here http://www.urbandecay.com/

Lets get on to the swatches shall we…

Vice Palette

L-R Desperation, Muse, Jagged, Blitz, Penny Lane

Vice Palette

L-R Junkie, Chaos, Occupy, Unhinged, Black Market

Vice Palette

L-R Provocateur, Rapture, Vice, Noise, Armor

Vice Palette

L-R Nevermind, Echo Beach, Anonymous, Freebird, Laced

STANDOUT SHADES: BLITZ, CHAOS, UNHINGED, VICE, NOISE, NEVERMIND, ECHO BEACH AND LACED….

Those above are my top faves from this palette. I am now going to show some pics of the rest of the actual palette. I will also show the brush. The brush it comes with has an all over shadow end and a blending end. It is a rather decent brush for a palette to come with. Especially if you think of the dinky little sponge tips Dior provides. Someone tell me what is up with that!

 

DSCF0248 DSCF0249 DSCF0250 DSCF0251 DSCF0252 DSCF0247 DSCF0240 DSCF0239

You can see all the finger prints on the outside of the palette. That is hard to prevent with this material and can not really be helped. All in all it does not really bother me though.

Here are pics of todays eye look using Blitz on the lid and Muse in my crease.

IMG_0416 IMG_0415 IMG_0414.JPG (2) IMG_0420.JPG (2) IMG_0421.JPG (2) IMG_0423.JPG (2) IMG_0422.JPG (2) IMG_0428 IMG_0427 IMG_0425 IMG_0424

RAMBLINGS GRADE: A+

THIS REVIEW IS MY OWN HONEST OPINION AND PRODUCTS MENTIONED WERE BOUGHT WITH MY OWN  MONEY. I WAS NOT PAID FOR THIS REVIEW IN ANY WAY.

HAVE A GREAT NIGHT  EVERYONE AND PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK.

 

 

