I said cheap but quick LOL. Well if we are just talking about your back cover then that is very quick. Here is a picture of what my poor back cover looked like yesterday.

iphone 4 rear cracked cover

iPhone 4 rear cracked cover

Front screen

Front cracked screen

 

Not a pretty sight huh? Well would you believe that I fixed that cover for a whopping $7!!! Yes it is true $7!!! Do you know how much AT&T wanted. I don’t remember the exact figure for the back cover but I was lucky and broke the front and back of my iPhone. YAY me. For the front fix they wanted $180! Take a guess on what it cost me ?? Go ahead guess.. Ok I will tell you. $23! Yep that’s right.

Today my iPhone looks like new. I paid a total of $30 and spent 3 hours fixing it. Now the YouTube video I was watching as a reference he did it in 15 minutes LOL. However he has experience and I am brand new to this. There are a total of 32 screws in the iPhone 4 that need to be removed and then put back in. You MUST keep track of where the screw were removed from or you will not have much luck reassembling your phone. Here is a link to the YouTube video I used.

Here is a link to where I bought the replacement screens

http://www.ebay.com/sch/microhm/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=&_trksid=p3686

http://www.ebay.com/sch/bsdtopdirect/m.html?_nkw=&_armrs=1&_from=&_ipg=&_trksid=p3686

Anyway this is all the info that you need to do this yourself. Go ahead and save yourself some money. Hey you can use the money you save to buy yourself some new beauty products. YES! I did it so I know you can as well. Just watch the video and follow along. Of course you need to order the replacement screens first. You can download a screw chart and use it to keep track of all those screws. Here is the one I used.

http://iadrenalin.com.au/wp-content/uploads/iPhone-4-screw-chart-A4-iadrenalin.com.au.pdf

REMEMBER HOWEVER THAT YOU PERFORM THIS AT YOUR OWN RISK. DOING SO VERY WELL MAY VOID YOUR WARRANTY.

And here is my iPhone after I fixed the screens MYSELF. YAY ME!!!

New Fixed Front Glass iPhone 4

New Fixed Front Glass iPhone 4

New Fixed Back Glass iPhone 4

New Fixed Back Glass iPhone 4

I think it is fair to say I ROCK!!!!

 

 

