My top beauty products do change from time to time so this is my top products of April 2013. My number 1 can’t live with out beauty product would have to be my trusty Z palette. Anyone who does makeup professionally in any fashion will benefit from owning 1 or many of these. There is nothing quite like an afternoon spent depotting products and seeing the end results of your favorite items neatly stored in a Z Palette. The space you save is amazing. Here is what my Z Palette Pro looks like. It is currently housing some MAC blushes and a MAC MSF in Whisper of Guilt (lovely by the way).

Z Palette Pro

Z Palette Pro

You can pick up one of these bad boys here for only $25.00!

http://zpalette.com/makeup-z-palette/pro-black-palette.html

The Z Palette is made out of eco-friendly cardboard but with the strength of a plastic palette. The top has a clear window and a space-saving design the clear top can be folded under the bottom part of the palette. These palette come in awesome colors and designs like hot pink and zebra print! I am implementing a grading system for all my reviews from here on out. RAMBLINGS GRADE: A+

M y #2 must have beauty item is a well known and loved item by many beauty junkies. The MAC 217 brush. Whats not to love? This brush is phenomenal at blending out crease work, powdering/setting under eye concealer, it fits perfectly into my outer v and inner tear duct! basically all your hard to reach spots as the soft goat fiber head is the perfect not to big nor to small. This brush retails for $23.00 you can get it online at http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/145/380/217-Blending-Brush/index.tmpl

Check it out in these pics. I apologize for the dirty brush LOL. This brush is used daily and today being Monday it is not due for its weekly bath till Sunday.  I also recommend picking up some brush guards to keep your brushes in top shape while drying. RAMBLINGS GRADE: A+

photo(33)

MAC 217

MAC 217

Must have #3 is actually a double as I could not pick just one. Trust me you need both! Of course I am talking about Urban Decay‘s Naked Palette and Naked 2 Palette. Both give you an amazing array of 12 neutrals that are buttery soft and a dream to work with. You can do so many amazing looks. I could literally work out of either of these palettes every day and not get board for years. That is an amazing feat for any company. You get all these beautiful shadows at only $50 for each Palette. A steal if you consider the amount of product you are getting. I am not going to swatch these as I don’t have enough room on my arm for all these colors LOL. You can find a ton of swatches on google images. RAMBLINGS GRADE: A+

Buy them here  http://www.urbandecay.com/naked-palette-eyeshadow-by-urban-decay/245,default,pd.html

UD Naked

UD Naked

UD Naked

UD Naked

UD Naked 2

UD Naked 2

UD Naked 2

UD Naked 2

For must have #4 I chose MAC Embrace Me Lipstick. You probably all know by now how much I adore this color so this should not be a big surprise. This is the PERFECT summer hot pink lipstick. It is described as a bright fuchsia cream. It is a medium-dark fuchsia pink with blue undertones. YOU NEED THIS LIPSTICK!! Trust me…This lipstick was released with the Fashion Sets for Summer 2013 Collection. I have yet to find anywhere they are in stock. I need a back up or 10! If anyone knows of anywhere or anyone with extras for sale then let me know I must have more.LOL. RAMBLINGS GRADE:A++++++

M.A.C. Embrace Me

M.A.C. Embrace Me

MAC Embrace Me Swatch

M.A.C Embrace Me

Last but definitely not least in my Top 5 beauty products is … Benefit Badgal Lash. This mascara is my go to mascara for eyes that scream “LOOK AT ME”. It really makes my lashes look incredibly full and thick. Of course being a beauty junkie I know the value of a great set of false lashes and I do wear them often but on the days that I don’t  want to deal with my falsies I reach  for this awesomeness in a tube!!!! This amazing stuff will only cost you $19.00 and with results like these you can’t beat that price! RAMBLINGS GRADE: A+

http://www.benefitcosmetics.com/product/view/badgal-lash-mascara?ext_id=psad_googleplas

*The 2 pictures below are not mine.

BADgal Lash

BADgal Lash

photo(37)

As it gets hotter outside my desire for a full face of makeup and false lashes begins to dwindle a tiny bit.(but only a smidgen) I can still be found more often than not with a full face.  The sun will never defeat me!! I may be hot enough to be admitted to the hospital for dehydration and my foundation might have relocated to my breasts but I will be DAMNED if I give up my glorious flawless full face of makeup for the 2 good hours I can still squeeze in during the heat wave. I will never be the girl who is OK with just tinted moisturizer…

Please comment, like and follow. I would love to get to know my readers and for you to get to know me.

What are your go-to beauty must haves?? Is there 1 thing that you just cant live without??

