M.A.C. Embrace Me

M.A.C. Embrace Me

It has finally happened.I have found my Holy Grail Lipstick!! Of course my very first thought was sharing it with all of you here.  M.A.C Embrace Me lipstick was released with part of the Fashion Set Collections for Summer of 2013. If you were luckily enough to snag yourself one for the short time they were available before quickly selling out online and in stores well then you go girl!!! If you were lucky enough to snag more then 1 well then let me know ASAP I will be needing backups LOL. M.A.C Limited Edition lippies are one of my most favorite things in the world I must admit. I also have a real love for bright pink lipsticks so this was perfect for me. The moment I saw this beautiful lipstick i knew I had to have it but of course it was sold out…I was lucky enough to snag one on a blog sale however. I did pay over retail of course but not too awfully high compared to EBAY prices. This lipstick is described as a medium-dark fuchsia pink with blue undertones. It is absolutely stunning !!! Here is a swatch…

M.A.C Embrace Me

M.A.C Embrace Me

Me wearing Embrace Me

Me wearing Embrace Me

This lipstick is a matte formula and not too drying in my opinion. I applied this before work at 9am and re-applied after lunch at 2 pm although it was not because it was necessary more so because I wanted to experience the awesomeness of this lipstick again. I did not need to reapply before leaving the office at 6:20 pm. Basically if applied correctly this lipstick will last all day and then some…If you are lucky enough to get your hands on one of these babies then do it you wont regret it(unless you hate bright pink lips). And of course grab one for me too!!

Has anyone tried this lipstick and if not do you want too?

 

