If you have not yet jumped on the beauty box band wagon then what the heck are you waiting for?? I can now honestly say that I love my beauty box subscriptions. Each month I put out a minimal fee and in my mailbox I get a nice package with 4-6 deluxe size products. The brands can range from Tarte, Pixi and  Benifit to all natural beauty products. For the small fee that these services charge I can not help but tell you all that this is one hell of a deal. So tonight lets jump right into April 2013’s  IPSY Bag.

First off April’s bag arrived like all IPSY bags do. In an adorable metalic pink bubble mailer. Which just happened to fit in perfectly with this months theme “Pink”. Each month IPSY has a different theme for the items you receive. Lets take a look at how my bag arrived…

Ipsy Mailer April 2013

Ipsy Mailer April 2013

One of the things that I just adore about IPSY is that not only is the service only $10 a month ( yes I really said only $10) your items also ship free. So the idea here is that each month you will get something new and exciting in your mail. You never know what the months’ bag is going to hold. Also the items come stored nicely in a cute little makeup bag. Each month you also get a makeup bag and that alone I am sure is worth $5.

Contents of April 2013 IPSY Bag

Contents of April 2013 IPSY Bag

Lets take a look at each item now. First off I received a deluxe sample of bigsexyhair powder play. Full size retail is $15.95 at Ulta.

bigsexyhair powder play

bigsexyhair powder play

Next we have a Full Size Be a Bombshell blush in Sweet Cheeks. Retail is $16 at beabombshellcosmetics.com. Which is more than I paid for the entire bag of products!! Can you say Great Value!!! This blush is a gorgeous pink color and very pigmented. It goes on smooth and blends like a dream. I totally would say this is worth the $16 retail price.

Be a Bombshell blush in Sweet Cheeks

Be a Bombshell blush in Sweet Cheeks

Sweet Cheeks

Sweet Cheeks

Swatch of Sweet Cheeks blush by Be a Bombshell

Swatch of Sweet Cheeks blush by Be a Bombshell

Next up is another full size product! This on a Dou eyeshadow by Two Cosmetics. This brand I am not familiar with but a quick google search tells me that retail for this shadow is $5.75 at twocosmetics.com. This eyeshadow was not my favorite. They are just OK. They have decent pigmentation but they are a little chalky. Fall out was not an issue. The left side of the duo holds a shimmer light pink and the right side an almost rose matte shadow. Both could double as a blush in a pinch…

Two Cosmetics Duo in Heartache

Two Cosmetics Duo in Heartache

heartache

heartache

swatches of heartache duo. far left and middle.

swatches of heartache duo. far left and middle.

 

 

Ok and yes another full size product! Remember everyone I only paid $10 for this service! At this point in opening my bag I was already extremely pleased with April’s bag and to see yet another full size item just cemented for me that I will definitely be subscribing to IPSY for a long while.The final item I got was a full size polish from Sation nail lacquer for ipsy as the box reads. I have never heard of this brand and I am not a huge polish freak but it is a nice color non the less.

Sation Nail Lacquer in Of Courset i'll call you

Sation Nail Lacquer in Of Courset i’ll call you

Sation Nail Lacquer in Of Courset i'll call you

Sation Nail Lacquer in Of Courset i’ll call you

Sation Nail Lacquer in Of Courset i'll call you

Sation Nail Lacquer in Of Courset i’ll call you

Swatch of Sation Nail Lacquer

Swatch of Sation Nail Lacquer

Inside the bubble mailer were 2 cards with discount codes for various things. I would love to take advantage of the VIP special access invite to Generation Beauty in LA on May 31-June 2, 2013. My birthday is May 30th So maybe I can pull that off. Oh honey are you reading this….Although I really wanted to save up for the next IMATS.

Please comment and let me know if you are an IPSY subscriber? Did you like April’s bag? And if you are not an IPSY subscriber do you want to be? I would love to read and answer your comments and questions so don’t be shy….Lastly here are some pics of the included cards…Don’t forget to follow me here and like my Facebook page for a chance to win my first giveaway when I reach 1000 followers. 130129131

